The Duff Cooper Prize

Duff Cooper’s bookplate,
designed by Rex Whistler

The Duff Cooper Prize

The Duff Cooper Prize

Since 2005 we have been generously supported by
Pol Roger
which donates the Champagne for the award presentation,
and contributes £1000 towards the £5,000 prize.

Shortlist 2018

Benn Steil

The Marshall Plan
Oxford University Press

Miranda Seymour

In Byron's Wake
Simon & Schuster

Julian Jackson

De Gaulle
Allen Lane

Antonia Fraser

The King and the Catholics
Weidenfeld & Nicolson

Diarmaid MacCulloch

Thomas Cromwell
Allen Lane
Registered Charity 313572

Website design by Orphans